• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 Hoody

Hoody

Life Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,826 posts
  • Interests:My interests are my family, backpacking/camping/hiking, hunting, hockey, baseball/softball, and working on our farm. I have been an architectural designer (residential design) for 20 years, and am now a quality-control inspector after a lay-off. I am a Youth group co-leader, church trustee, and Sunday school teacher. I am also looking to start some sort of outdoor ministry through my church, although we have a VERY small congregation.

Posted 04 November 2009 - 09:30 AM

I know this has been talked about in previous posts here, as I re-read them yesterday. But I would like to know what you guys consider to be the best all around gun for the money. I would prefer 9mm, but would consider .45 ACP. If ammo continues to be hard to get or gets worse, I believe 9 mm will be one of the easier to get.

I have looked at Ruger SR-9 and Smith & Wesson M&P. I am also looking at the new Taurus 1911's. I know they are not the same animal, but the Taurus is still in the upper end of my budget, where most 1911's are not. I would love to have a XD-M, but it is not likely.

Let's hear the ideas. I know we have a lot of guys that know their firearms here.

Steve
But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ's power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ's sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 (NIV)

#2 Huntaholic

Huntaholic

Non-Typical

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,677 posts